play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

At Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited
5
5.0

Based on 105 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Straight Forward & Honest.

    By Colin W on 02 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    After finding a car with the spec & price at a reasonable price and distance we read the existing reviews. The reviews were very favourable and alleviated many worries. I contacted Mark and Terry by Email. There ensued a telephone conversation; unable to get over to view the car due to work commitments I was offered a low deposit/one visit view and pick up subject to viewing the car was mine or I could turn it down. I needn't have worried, the car lived up to its description. Looking around their stock they all look well prepared, which beats many second hand dealers with battered wheel rims etc. I would buy another from MTM even though they are an hour away but for now have to concentrate on stopping my wife checking their current stock for a her new car.


  • 5

    Friendly, professional-def recommend

    By Sara O on 01 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had a great experience with these guys - incredibly friendly and professional. They couldn't do enough for me and got the car ready quickly and simply. They stuck to their word and offered sound advice. The vehicle I purchased was exactly as listed and I'm very pleased with it. I would recommend them to anyone and would go back when I need a new car.


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Dawn T on 01 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Terry was our point of contact from the initial enquiry, he made the whole process of purchasing our new car very easy, by taking us through each step of the process. The car was beautifully valeted upon first viewing. We are really pleased with the car, and would definitely recommend MTM.


  • 5

    Friendly & Excellent Customer Service

    By THERESA O on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    MTM Motors is a 'gem' of a garage, tucked away in the lovely town of Brixham. It was the first time we had visited, and we were greeted in a friendly, courteous manner, and didn't feel pressurised to purchase at all. We found that all our questions were answered honestly, and that we were given all the relevant information. We were given the opportunity to trial out the car in as soon as we asked to do so, and once we'd made the decision to buy the car it was prepared for us in good time. Whilst our car was a second hand purchase, we were treated as though we were buying a new top of the range vehicle. Overall, the customer service was excellent and we would definitely do business with MTM again.


  • 5

    Superb transaction throughout.

    By YVETTE B on 26 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    A really great find, highly recommended. Nothing was too much trouble. I'm very happy with the whole process of buying a used car through this company. Professional, courteous and straightforward.


  • 5

    A truly seamless car buying experience.

    By Joe O on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    We have taken our vehicles to neighbouring JT Motors for a number of years and always been impressed with the cars MTM had in stock and the friendly attitude of Mark and his team. When the time came to buy a new car, we were committed to sourcing one from MTM Motors. From our first visit to view the car, the whole experience has been pressure and stress free. The car was prepared quickly and to a high standard. Thank you Mark and will certainly return when the time comes to buy again!


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with MTM

    By Bob C on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Living close to MTM Motors it was easy to keep an eye on new arrivals as well as on their comprehensive website. I have used the garage which is part of Cumbers (JW Motors) for servicing and was always happy with service. It was easy to see Mark in MTM and view the car I bought which was non-Volvo and I was never under pressure to buy and was allowed to take time to view and to test drive the car bought. Service was superb, jobs which were asked to carry out as part of the sale were done perfectly and the preparation for sale was the best I have ever seen - first-rate!


  • 5

    great service - great motors!

    By Monica G on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Ah! If only all car sales and repair garages were like this one!! I have always found all the staff pleasant and helpful whenever I need to visit, be it for a flat tyre, a minor bump and an M.O.T. or service. Nothing ever appears to be too much trouble and they always seem to "fix" my situation and needs a.s.a.p. Recently I considered changing my 14yr old gear shift V40, possibly looking to try an automatic for the first time!! I visited MTM Cumbers (which I have used for the past 10years or so) a few times to see what was available. Each time I was courteously shown around their current vehicle selection, taken for drives, or given the cars to drive for myself. After several visits I settled on a Volvo S60 automatic. I was talked through all the operational systems and agreed a part exchange value etc:, and have continued to receive follow up calls and excellent after-sales care and assistance.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Susuan P on 12 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I happened to come by the garage and noticed a car on the forecourt that I liked the look of. I approached Mr Ditton to make general enquiries about the car and found him very approachable and knowledgeable on its history. He was more than happy to take the car for a test drive and I subsequently bought the car. I found him a very pleasant and genuine man. My customer experience was very good.


  • 5

    Great honest folk. Highly recommended.

    By Will H on 12 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car I have bought from Mark at Mtm Motors. Both experiences have been stress free and the cars have been good value. Whats more any faults posy sale have been sorted without any quibbling.