play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

At Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited
5
5.0

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Garage with really Helpful Staff.

    By Rupert L on 11 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought s car from MTM Motors and was most impressed with the professional, helpful service that I received from Terry and the team at the Garage. This made the whole process a very pleasurable experience and I am most grateful for their support. I will need to replace a second car later this year and will have no hesitation in returning to MTM Motors when I do.


  • 5

    excellent customer service

    By LOUISE D on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Customer Service excellent, they collected me from home address to be taken to the garage to collect my new car as I wasn't part swapping a car. I got a good deal and the car was immaculate on collection. Would recommend, god local garage that has been going approx 20-25 years.


  • 5

    Exemplary Service

    By John J on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    The buying can be stressful but there is only full satisfaction when you buy a car from Mark and Terry at Cumbers. I have bought Volvos from Cumbers over the last thirty years. The combination of Volvo reliability, safety and coupled with excellent salesmanship gives me total satisfaction. After sales back up has also never failed.


  • 5

    Honest, efficient and friendly

    By TIM W on 20 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    This was probably my most straightforward purchase of a used car. Mark was very honest when showing me the vehicle. All details were clearly presented. The car was well-prepared, and the promised MOT had been completed. Paperwork on handover was completed efficiently. All told a great experience. I guess it makes it even better that the car is excellent too!


  • 5

    Satisfied client

    By Steve L on 10 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have dealt with Mtm for many years purchasing a number of cars got the family i rate them very highly always receiving a professional service would have no hesitation in reommending the Company to other potential buyers


  • 5

    Seagull poo they are definitely not!!

    By Tracey C on 05 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    We have bought many cars now with Mark and Terry and they are always the same. Straight forward, easy to talk to, no pressure to buy,able to ask any question however stupid, and we have asked a few, good after service, never a quibble if there is a problem, which is rare. This time Mark sold us the latest car and as always it was a fun positive experience with a few jokes thrown in for good measure some of which I can even remember.. We would not hesitate to recommend MTM to others and have done so in the past when we know people are looking for cars. We always say this is the last one and we have no money left but we will return.. Thanks Mark as always


  • 5

    Volvo v60 purchase

    By Craig H on 03 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I drove down to mtm motors all the way from Swindon and I must be honest it was worth the drive. The salesman (mike) was very friendly and knew the cars on his forecourt very well. He obviously has a passion for his work.The vehicles on the forecourt are well presented both aesthetically and mechanically. I was buying a Volvo v60, this was presented immaculately. After a test drive by both myself and I my partner the paperwork etc was completed promptly and I was even offered a coffee and some water for my dog. Friendly staff, quality vehicles at reasonable prices.


  • 5

    Couldn't be better, first class service.

    By Dee B on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic selection to choose from, found our perfect car at a good price. Superb service, fast, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I would defiantly recommend MTM Motors Cumber Garage.


  • 5

    Great guys, customer service and price.

    By ANDY C on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    What can I say?, over about 4 weeks we visited Terry and Mark at MTM Motors and test drove a few XC 90s. They were always helpful and incitful but best of all at no point did we ever feel pressured into buying which made our experience a much more pleasant experience. The cars are priced sensibly (unlike other local garages) and we ended up with a great XC90 R-Design SE. So to sum up, they have sold a car and started a longer term relationship. Would recommend


  • 5

    Friendly non-dealer volvo specialist.

    By CHRISTOPHER L on 28 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, decided on car and within the day it had valet and garage check of anything else. Cambelt change 10K miles early inclusive. Driven away happy.