play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

At Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited
5
5.0

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A truly seamless car buying experience.

    By Joe O on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    We have taken our vehicles to neighbouring JT Motors for a number of years and always been impressed with the cars MTM had in stock and the friendly attitude of Mark and his team. When the time came to buy a new car, we were committed to sourcing one from MTM Motors. From our first visit to view the car, the whole experience has been pressure and stress free. The car was prepared quickly and to a high standard. Thank you Mark and will certainly return when the time comes to buy again!


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with MTM

    By Bob C on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Living close to MTM Motors it was easy to keep an eye on new arrivals as well as on their comprehensive website. I have used the garage which is part of Cumbers (JW Motors) for servicing and was always happy with service. It was easy to see Mark in MTM and view the car I bought which was non-Volvo and I was never under pressure to buy and was allowed to take time to view and to test drive the car bought. Service was superb, jobs which were asked to carry out as part of the sale were done perfectly and the preparation for sale was the best I have ever seen - first-rate!


  • 5

    great service - great motors!

    By Monica G on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Ah! If only all car sales and repair garages were like this one!! I have always found all the staff pleasant and helpful whenever I need to visit, be it for a flat tyre, a minor bump and an M.O.T. or service. Nothing ever appears to be too much trouble and they always seem to "fix" my situation and needs a.s.a.p. Recently I considered changing my 14yr old gear shift V40, possibly looking to try an automatic for the first time!! I visited MTM Cumbers (which I have used for the past 10years or so) a few times to see what was available. Each time I was courteously shown around their current vehicle selection, taken for drives, or given the cars to drive for myself. After several visits I settled on a Volvo S60 automatic. I was talked through all the operational systems and agreed a part exchange value etc:, and have continued to receive follow up calls and excellent after-sales care and assistance.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Susuan P on 12 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I happened to come by the garage and noticed a car on the forecourt that I liked the look of. I approached Mr Ditton to make general enquiries about the car and found him very approachable and knowledgeable on its history. He was more than happy to take the car for a test drive and I subsequently bought the car. I found him a very pleasant and genuine man. My customer experience was very good.


  • 5

    Great honest folk. Highly recommended.

    By Will H on 12 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car I have bought from Mark at Mtm Motors. Both experiences have been stress free and the cars have been good value. Whats more any faults posy sale have been sorted without any quibbling.


  • 5

    Wealth if knowledge and experience.

    By REHAN U on 05 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great professional service with a smile. The assurance of knowing that the wealth of experience from mtm motors is a confidence that is hard to match anywhere i have ever bought a car from. Would highly recommend. Thank you Mark. Spot on.


  • 5

    Great car, Great service !!!!!

    By Amalia E on 01 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a car that meet certain specifications, so I told them exactaly what I wanted and in a couple of days they found what I was looking for and more!!!!, really pleased with my car, and as for the customer service was excellent, this is our third car that we bought from them, I can definitely recommend them. Well done guys for finding the car, keep up the good work. Amalia Eastley ( Paignton )


  • 5

    Professional dealers at the right price

    By Trevor L on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Delighted with every aspect of the deal. Lovely, non pushy people to trade with....car at the right price, years warranty, fully serviced, years MOT....even put 3 new tyres on for me. Will be delighted to trade with them again


  • 5

    Excellent service from MTM Motors Ltd.

    By Claire B on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have dealt Terry and Mark from MTM Motors for many years. Very approachable, knowledgeable, honest and trustworthy company. Just bought yet another car from them which went smoothly as per normal. If ever a problem they rectify efficiently and speedily. I have no hesitation in recommending the garage to anyone looking to purchase a car. It is the only garage I have used since the 1990's and will continue to use for the foreseeable future.


  • 5

    First class service from start to finish

    By TRACY L on 15 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    We cannot fault the service we have just received from MTM. From the initial phone call about the car to the moment I drove it away, we were completely happy. We were left alone to look at the car with no pressure whatsoever and they even offered to put it up on the ramps for us if required. Terry was great to deal with and happy to negotiate a price we were happy with. On collection, everything MTM said they would do prior to collection was completed. We were most impressed with the new tyre they agreed to replace as part of the sale as they had used a named brand tyre to match the rest on the car rather than a cheaper one. We have bought many used cars but this is the first time we have felt completely confident with the dealership and the car they sold to us. We are 100% satisfied and will definitely call MTM when we are in the market for another car. We would definitely recommend them.