play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

At Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited
5
5.0

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A fantastic garage! Definitely recommend

    By Blake D on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    You couldn't ask for a nicer group of staff. All so willing to help and just absolutely brilliant service. Really knowledgeable, and definitely an advocate to other garages for how it should be done. And to top it off, I love the car as well. Good job guys.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Jon M on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent group, very good professional. They have a very tidy selection of cars.


  • 5

    great experience to have had.

    By DAVID B on 14 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    from start to finish mr terry Davidson bent over backwards to make sure the experience was trouble free,in fact I,d say he went above and beyond.he took care of all the paperwork (WHICH I HATE) and made sure he explained about the car as this was my first Volvo.the car is a dream to drive and I wonder why I,ve never had one earlier.all in all it was a pleasure to do business with terry and I,d recommend m.t.m cumber motors to anyone.


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service!!!

    By Reanna H on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have recently brought a car from this garage, and the sales team gave exceptional customer service! They took the time out to go through all of the features of the car, I did not feel under any pressure to buy the car, and they made sure that the car was suitable for my price range and use. I would 100% recommend using this garage if you want a great service and a car for a great price.


  • 5

    Fantastic Customer Service- Just Superb

    By LES K on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I will admit at first I was hesitant about spending 26K with a non main dealer, I had no need to feel that way at all.Terry was quite simply one of the nicest men I have ever met, from the very first contact with him via email Terry did exactly what he said he would do on each occasion in a very prompt manner. I was so confident in him that I actually put a deposit down on the vehicle site unseen, we agreed a valuation on my trade in and there was no quibble on this at all. On the day we arrived to find an absolutely stunning Volkswagen Amarok, full main dealer serviced & prepared to a very high standard. A total dream to drive the 78 miles home (our only test drive).Customer service just fantastic and what a very interesting man to have a conversation with. I would not hesitate to do business with MTM again. Les and Tina Somerset.


  • 5

    Highly professional service

    By Simon W on 24 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having recently purchased my Volvo XC90 from MTM Motors Cumbers Garage Ltd, I was extremely impressed by the professional and courteous service. Having provided a list of specifications, they swiftly located a car that met my individual requirements and was competitively priced. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a second hand Volvo.


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Scott B on 20 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful, professional and well priced. Took me through all the features and made sure my phone was setup before leaving. Would look to them again for another Volvo.


  • 5

    Best independent garage in Torbay

    By Ross B on 18 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, excellent service. No pressure to buy and only decent cars. Prices are reasonable, not over priced to be haggled down. Mot and service with purchase and regassed the air con at my request. You won't be disappointed by them or the cars. Very easy transaction, you could tell they have years of experience dealing with fussy customers like me!


  • 5

    All good - no pressure

    By BILL W on 14 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good firm to deal with. No pressure sales and demo drive without needing to ask. Bought a V70 from them 12 years ago and it's still in the family - does that make me a regular customer! Current vehicle presented in immaculate order with new MOT and warranty.


  • 5

    superb fantastic brilliant a+++

    By Christopher B on 13 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly helpful team. Worked with what we needed. Partner had never driven an automatic and Terry was very kind and assisted her, giving her a short lesson. Car brilliant. Superb customer service. Put up with me ringing daily for updates!